Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Dover Free Library is overseen by a Board of Trustees that consists of five members each serving for five years. The term of one trustee expires annually with a successor elected at the yearly town meeting. The Board of Trustees typically meets once a month except (in some years) for July and August.  Meetings are usually held on the second Tuesday of the month at 1:00 pm in the Library’s Community Room.  Meetings are open to the public with the exception of an executive session.  Meeting announcements and agendas are posted a minimum of 48 hours in advance of a regular meeting and a minimum of 24 hours in advance of a special meeting.  Agendas are posted at the library, at the town offices, at the Dover School, and on this web page.  Meeting minutes are posted at the library and on this web page.


Trustee Bylaws Approved October 2023

 Proposed changes to the Bylaws

The Library’s current Board of Trustees includes the following members:

  • Jodi Keeler Chair This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ( term exp. 2027)
  • Susan Rand, Treasurer/Vice-chair (term exp. 2025)
  • Kathleen Saccoccio, Secretary (one year appointment exp. 2024)
  • Dianne Guminak, Secretary (term exp. 2024)
  • Brendan McGrail  (one year appointment exp. 2024)

Next Meeting Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Board of Trustees minutes:



Dover Free Library:  A Life-Long Learning and Community Cultural Center

© 2013 Dover Free Library - site by IrisLines